Home > Employee Engagement, Environment, Relationships > Hey Boss, I Gotta List for You…

Hey Boss, I Gotta List for You…

I’ve had it with new year’s resolutions.  I’m more into taking it one day at a time and focusing only on those things that I can control.  I suck at that, but I’m trying.  I’ve had a rough end of the year at work.  Nothing major, just a confluence of things amounting to a big load of crap.  My boss has something to do with that.  I got into it with him on Christmas Eve, lost my temper, blah blah blah.  I’ll take some blame, for sure.  But I decided that in the spirit of providing multi-dimensional feedback, I would put together a list of new year’s resolutions for him.  My life – and that of my peers – would be more pleasurable if my boss resolved to do the following in 2010.

CENSORED*

Hey, that was kind of cathartic.  I have more, but I’ll leave it at that for now.  All in all I really like my boss – there is much more positive about him than negative and he’s an easy target.  But the aforementioned kills me…and sometimes pushes me right to the edge.  Maybe some of these things would be on your list of resolutions for your boss too.   Give it a shot…share some of your own…don’t worry, I won’t tell…

*After several days of stewing, I thought it best to remove the actual list

  1. felsputzer
    December 29, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Hope your boss doesn’t find out about your blog…

  2. December 30, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    I hope every boss finds out about this blog. Engaged workers are far more productive than disengaged workers. The boss who makes a high salary to desengage employees is probably the number 1. cost item in an organization.

  3. Jennifer
    January 12, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    My year-end was crazy, too! So far, 2010 has been crazy. I decided to take a little HR blog catch up time, so I turned here (and Evil HR Lady). It was good to catch up. This particular post caught my attention, too bad I didn’t get to see the actual list. I would have loved to read it.

    Hope you’re over the hump and on to better things.

    • January 13, 2010 at 10:25 am

      glad you’re back, @jennifer. the actual list was drawn up in a moment of rage. i have to get better about stepping away from the keyboard when that happens. felt good, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

